Ongoing – The Midnight Blue Quilt

After I pieced the main section of the Midnight Blue quilt, it seemed a little small. I would have made more of the main squares, but I didn’t have enough of the fabric to make the large sections of the squares. I decided to add some sashing in an awesome, bright turquoise Kona solid (solids are my new loves) and that definitely helped to pull the quilt together. Then I cut the floral fabric I did have left into 2×5 inch strips and sewed them together to make a border. Voila! It’s a little busier than I might have liked, but I put all that gorgeous fabric to use, and the top is nearly done!

This entry was published on July 10, 2012 at 9:34 am. It’s filed under Crafty, Sewing and Quilts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Ongoing – The Midnight Blue Quilt

  1. Pingback: Crafting the King’s Ransom « divakamidesign

Leave a Reply

