Midnight Blue Quilt

Here’s a little project underway – I bought a Kaffe Fassett bundle from the Fat Quarter Shop and thought that several of the big flowery designs would make a nice quilt together. I’m using another one of those handy cards from Villa Rosa Designs – the Midnight Blue design – but I didn’t have enough of the big flowers to make the quilt at the full size shown on the card. So… I’m going to adapt a bit. I’m planning to add an outside sashing of turquoise or purple solid, and if I get really crafty I may take the leftover flower fabric – which is not enough to make another full-sized block – and make some smaller blocks to add outside the sashing. While I’m not usually a fan of big ol’ flowers, I love this color combination!

This entry was published on July 3, 2012 at 10:27 am. It’s filed under Crafty, Sewing and Quilts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Midnight Blue Quilt

  1. Pingback: Ongoing – The Midnight Blue Quilt « divakamidesign

Leave a Reply

