Starting the Studio Overhaul

As I wait for my new craft bench to arrive, I’ve started tidying up my studio space, making order out of my chaos. I’ve made a few new items, too, and that’s helped me get back into the jewelry design groove. I’m trying to assess my inventory and use up what I’ve got, and I’m trying to think about new combinations of gems and metals. There are always bits and pieces of things that have been reclaimed, or started and not finished – those are the hardest things to “tidy up” because they don’t fit anywhere in particular and they could easily get lost in all my boxes and bins, so I have a special spot set up for those bits.

I won’t have much time to craft in the next few weeks as I travel for work – New York next week then San Francisco the following week – but it’ll be nice to come home to my new bench, and be able to get things set up for a happy design space!

Today’s studio space – tidied up.

 

This entry was published on June 9, 2012 at 9:42 am. It’s filed under Crafty, Jewelry, Studio and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

