Overwhelmed

Saturday I had a trunk show, and it went well, but at the end I was tired so all my jewelry went back into my case all higgeldy-piggeldy. No big deal, right? So what if things aren’t in any kind of inventory order! Well, until I get an online sale and I end up sifting through the entire case for one pair of earrings.

Sunday I made brunch for Mother’s Day, and that left the kitchen a catastrophe. Still no time to unpack the jewelry and repack it. Monday after work I had a hankering to finish the stained glass quilt, so I worked on that. Today after work I had a useless trip to the Apple store – which was closed, unbeknownst to me – and then spent the rest of the evening paying bills.

I have a stack of quilt magazines with dogeared pages just dying for some attention. My carefully organized fabrics are once again bursting forth. I’m dying to be creative, but completely stymied by that feeling of too much to do!

Which is a great reason for a short post. More to come as soon as I manage to get my butt in gear!

This entry was published on May 17, 2012 at 9:13 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

