A Little Further Along – The Two-Sided Quilt

Well, my two-sided quilt is completely pieced, and just needs to be finished up. It’s one of the biggest quilts I’ve made, and so I can imagine that it will take me awhile to get around to quilting and finishing it. The quilting alone would probably take a couple of days of steady work.

Here are some things I’ve learned about myself while making this quilt:

  1. I’m 99% more likely to finish a project if I’m making it for someone else.
  2. I can’t really sew in a straight line.
  3. I seem to think that measurements are more of a guideline than a rule.
  4. I greatly prefer putting together a quilt top than actually sandwiching the top and bottom and quilting.
  5. People who use acronyms in their directions or who assume I understand their terminology bug the crap out of me.
  6. No matter how much fabric you have, you seem to always need more. Something else.
  7. Your bobbin will run out of thread when you are on the longest seam possible.

Here’s the finished top and bottom. I’ll let you know when I start quilting. Don’t hold your breath, people… who knows when it will happen.

This entry was published on May 3, 2012 at 9:30 am. It’s filed under Crafty, Sewing and Quilts, Studio and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “A Little Further Along – The Two-Sided Quilt

  1. Pingback: Completed – The Two-Sided Quilt « divakamidesign

Leave a Reply

