Still Plugging Away

Well, the two-sided quilt is starting to wear me out. I find that this is what happens with any project that takes more than a weekend – I get tired. Life interferes. I lose steam. Sometimes my mistakes seem impossible to overcome. It can happen with a recipe, a pattern, a design… Sometimes you just think “What the hell am I doing here?”

I will also say that I’m not always the best at reading directions. Sometimes I think that I get what’s going to happen next, and I just plow on through. So here I am, looking at this quilt, and realizing that I should not have sewn the white strips to the top and bottom of the colored sections, because some other strips go there. After ripping out over half of the pink/orange side of this quilt just to get rid of the “mystery hump”, I’m not keen to rip out more, even if it is only a couple of strips. But I tell myself that this is just a small roadblock… If I turn on some mindless TV and rip while a show is on, it’ll go by in a flash. Ugh.

This entry was published on April 21, 2012 at 10:02 am. It’s filed under Crafty, Sewing and Quilts, Studio and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

