Down with the Flu

I thought it was just allergies. Then maybe a cold. But the fever tipped me over the edge, so I went to a Doc-in-a-Box and got the confirmation – Flu. I don’t get flu shots, and here’s my rationale:

  1. I don’t have kids, so I am less likely to pick up all those stray germs that they bring home from school
  2. I hate needles and shots like a big baby
  3. I haven’t gotten really sick since college

So I got the meds, and I took the first day’s worth, and woke up this morning shocked that I don’t feel better. I guess I thought this was like antibiotics or steroids, where you start to feel better within a day or so, but I have to tell you, I still feel lousy.

Okay. I’m sold. I’ll get the shot next year.

This entry was published on March 11, 2012 at 1:00 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

